Screen shot 2013-12-08 at 3.50.30 PM

Finals Motivation Playlist

I don’t know how many of you have finals, but in the spirit of misery and caffeine addictions I’d like to take this moment to share with you some of my favorite finals songs. Every semester I’ve had one or two songs I listen to on repeat to get me through papers, study guides, and as of recently, film editing. So let’s get started y’all!

Freshman ’11

Salt Skin by Ellie Goulding (Alex Metric Remix). I used to work at American Eagle and they played the same songs every day on a loop…this was one of them. You can just feel the productivity radiating from your speakers! GO ACCOMPLISH SOMETHING!

Freshman ’12

Where Have You Been by Rihanna. I remember sitting in the Starbucks on Fulton and Masonic and being SO close to getting up and doing the dance moves from 1:23 – 1:28…so close!!

Sophomore ’12

I Was Here by Beyonce. So this one is more of an emotional motivational song, ya know? It’s the song you play when you’re laptop has shut down because the amount of tears and sweat that have penetrated its plastic shell. It’s the song you play when you’ve forgotten why you’re even going to college and taking finals in the first place. It’s the song you play when you’ve given up on studying for Bio Psych because you just stopped caring. IT’S BEYONCE!!

Sophomore ’13

Bang Bang by Will.I.Am. I got really into The Great Gatsby soundtrack, and with a hundred papers to write and procrastination/exhaustion levels soaring, this was just the song to get me going.

Junior ’13

Get Free by Major Lazer. I’m obsessed with this song, just ask my roommate, it’s been on repeat for like 4 days straight. I even incorporated it into my final internship video. Pretty much anything by Major Lazer has been the soundtrack of my past week! This is the “I’m so stressed I need to calm down and be productive” song.

Feel free to post you’re favorite motivational songs or the songs that have defined your academic/professional career. Hope you enjoy these little gems and happy studying.

3 thoughts on “Finals Motivation Playlist

Leave a Reply

